Curriculum

 


To Obtain a Transcript or Duplicate Diploma
Graduation Requirements Freshman Prior to 2008-09
Graduation Requirements Freshman 2008-2009 and Beyond
LPPS Career Clusters and Areas of Concentration 2010-11
LPPS Career Clusters and Areas of Concentration 2011-12
LPPS Pupil Progression Plan 2019-2020
2016-2017 Livingston Parish Supplemental Reading List.pdf
2016-2017 LPPS Middle - High School Reading List Guidelines.pdf
Director of Curriculum: TBD

The goal of the Livingston Parish Public School System is educational excellence. Our instructional programs are focused to meet the needs of our student population and the requirements of the State Board of Elementary and Secondary education.

The elementary program of studies consists primarily of required basic education courses. An emphasis is placed on Language Arts and Mathematics in kindergarten through 5th grades. Social Studies, Science, Physical Education and Fine Arts are also included in the daily schedule. Foreign Language programs are offered at various elementary schools.

Students in the middle school grades receive instruction in the core curriculum, reading, English, math, science and social studies, as well as a variety of electives and/or exploratory courses. The middle schools currently offer a variety of programs and instructional approaches that work to meet each middle school students' individual academic and emotional needs.

Our high schools are changing with the High School Redesign movement. We are focusing on increasing graduation rates, reducing dropout rates, and making the curriculum rigorous and relevant to real life in our rapidly changing world. Livingston Parish high schools have taken many steps toward the goal of reform.

The LPPS Curriculum Department assists in professional development opportunities and the implementation of various programs. Supervisors and curriculum coordinators visit the schools and give assistance and support to the principals and teachers. We are committed to excellence!

Curriculum Staff Contact Information and Responsibilities

TBD
Director of Curriculum
 686- K-12 Curriculum
EEF & SIP Funds
NBCT, LaTAAP, Approval of Conferences
Pupil Progression Plan

PreK - 5th Grade Staff 

Debbie Tate
Supervisor of Instruction
Deborah.Tate@lpsb.org
686-4202 Elementary
Math/Science Supervisor
Stacey Milton
Elementary Supervisor 
Stacey.Milton@lpsb.org
686-4302 Pre-K Program
Julie Norris 
Curriculum Coordinator
Julie.Norris@lpsb.org
686-4265 Pre-K Program
Tonya Newsom
Curriculum Coordinator
Tonya.Newsom@lpsb.org
686-4291 Elementary Curriculum
Shanna Steed
Supervisor of Instruction
Shanna.Steed@lpsb.org
686-4290 Elementary
ELA/Social Studies Supervisor

6th - 8th Grade Staff

Scarlet Monteleone
Curriculum Coordinator
Scarlet.Monteleone@lpsb.org
686-4292 Middle School Curriculum
Steve Vampran
Supervisor of Instruction
Steve.Vampran@lpsb.org
686-4264 Middle School Supervisor, English as a Second Language, TED

9th-12th Grade Staff

Kelly Jones
Supervisor of Instruction
Kelly.Jones@lpsb.org
686-4231 High School
9th-12th Grade Instructional Coaches
Jump Start
FASFA
Brandi Desselle
Curriculum Coordinator
Brandi.Desselle@lpsb.org
686-4253 ATV Safety
High School Redesign
Staci Polozola
Career/Technical Education Coordinator
Staci.Polozola@lpsb.org
686-4289 Career and Tech Education Coordinator
Counselors
 K-12 Staff
Ed Foster
Supervisor
Edward.Foster@lpsb.org
 686-4210 Child Welfare
Attendance
Expulsions
Driver's Education
Adult Ed.
Marcia McKnight
504/Dyslexia Coordinator
Marcia.Mcknight@lpsb.org

686-4359  504
Dyslexia
Tracy McRae
Supervisor of Instruction
Tracy.McRae@lpsb.org
 686-4294 Accountability
District Test Coordinator
                       
Wendy Tilley
Secretary
Wendy.Tilley@lpsb.org
 686-4299 Curriculum Dept. Secretary

Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill

Livingston Parish Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all websites and web applications, both public-facing and for internal use, conform to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 Level AA. Any issues should be reported toLPWebAccessibility@lpsb.org. (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Marcia McKnight (Marcia.McKnight@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse