Business Department

Terry Hughes, Business Manger

Terry Hughes
Business Manager
 



  

        


Goal:
To ensure effective and efficient use of public funds for the benefit of students, personnel and patrons of the Livingston Parish Public Schools System.


Objectives:
  • To provide an accurate record of all financial transactions of the school system.
  • To provide superior service while insuring proper internal controls and maintaining compliance with local, state and federal laws and policies.
  • To produce interim and annual financial reports.
  • To provide a basis for safeguarding the financial resources of the school system.


 

Terry Hughes,
Business Manager


                                                                

225-686-4235
 

   
terry.hughes@lpsb.org 

   
     

Kim Stewart,
Assistant Business Manager
  

Budgeting        

School Allotments       


 225-686-4307

Warehouse Coordinator Salary Schedules        

kim.stewart@lpsb.org

Waste Disposal Service

Fixed Assets Coordinator




Maria Bernard,
Purchasing Agent

Bids, RFP's & Recaps

Vendor Services

225-686-4209 

School/Personnel Assistance

Pricing       

         maria.bernard@lpsb.org 

Products/Services

Munis Requisitions




Ashley Aime, Accountant

State and Federal Grants

225-686-4219

ashley.aime@lpsb.org





Christal Glascock, Accountant

School Food Service Accounting

Garnishments & Levies

225-686-4224

christal.glascock@lpsb.org

 




Denee Aydell, Accountant       

School Activity Funds

Invoicing of Schools for Supplemental Pay, etc.

225-686-4211

Invoicing of School Telephone Charges

denee.aydell@lpsb.org

School Financial Audits

Invoicing of Printing Charges




Machelle Goodwin, Secretary

Accounts Payable


225-686-4336



machelle.goodwin@lpsb.org






Diana Douglas, Secretary

Department Secretary


225-686-4262



diana.douglas@lpsb.org






Tori Bassett, Secretary

Inventory/Fixed Accounts


225-686-4223



tori.bassett@lpsb.org






Wendy Gill,
Risk Management Coordinator

Safety Management

Property Insurance

225-686-4213

Worker's Compensation

Auto Insurance

wendy.gill@lpsb.org

General Liability Insurance

Student Accidents




Debbie Buchanan,
Warehouse Manager

Shipping and Receiving


225-686-4258



deborah.buchanan@lpsb.org






Danny Mitchell,
Warehouse Helper

Shipping and Receiving


225-686-4258



danny.mitchell@lpsb.org






D.L. King, Truck Driver

Shipping and Receiving


225-686-4258



       douglas.king@lpsb.org

   
   
 
     

Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill

Livingston Parish Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all websites and web applications, both public-facing and for internal use, conform to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 Level AA. Any issues should be reported toLPWebAccessibility@lpsb.org. (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Marcia McKnight (Marcia.McKnight@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse